Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of the Bloomfield Public Library governs the library by overseeing and recommending financial, administrative, and service objectives, and by strengthening, through advocacy, the library’s standing within the Town of Bloomfield. The board works closely with the Library Director in helping the library adhere to the values in its mission statement and achieve the goals outlined in its strategic plan.

Per the town charter, the library board consists of six elected officials, each of whom serves a four-year term.

Ava Biffer, Library Board of Trustees Chairperson

Ava Biffer
Term expires on November 10, 2025

Beverlee Merritt
Vice Chairperson
Term expires on November 8, 2027

Sherry-Ann Chance
Board Member
Term expires on November 10, 2025

Erin Corbett Library Board Member

Erin Corbett
Board Member
Term expires on November 8, 2027

Patrick DeLorenzo
Board Member
Term expires on November 10, 2025

Claudia Gwardyak
Board Member
Term expires on November 8, 2027

Board Meetings

The board generally meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 5:30 PM. Meetings are open to the public, and agendas and minutes are available on this page, as well as in the Town Clerk’s Office. Meetings will be held virtually until further notice – for more information about attending the virtual meetings, visit the library’s online event calendar.

2024 Agendas

Each agenda includes a link to the meeting

2024 Minutes

Minutes and agendas from previous years are available upon request. Contact Bloomfield Public Library at 860-243-9721 or You can also obtain minutes in the Town Clerk’s Office.

By-Laws & Handbook

Additional Information: