Locations, Phone, and Hours

Bloomfield Public Library has moved! Prosser Library and McMahon Wintonbury Library buildings closed on June 30, 2023, in preparation for library construction. Visit Bloomfield Public Library at one of our temporary locations (see addresses below). We’re Here for You – and we’ll continue to be here for you!

BPL Atrium Library

1300 Hall Boulevard
Bloomfield, CT 06002

We are located in the former MetLife
building on the Cigna campus
View Directions

860-243-9721 | 860-242-0041

Mon: 10am-6:30pm
Tue: 10am-6:30pm
Wed: 10am-6:30pm
Thu: 10am-6:30pm
Fri: 10am-5pm

image of the atrium building at 1300 hall boulevard in bloomfield

BPL Tech Express

330 Park Avenue
Bloomfield, CT 06002

We are located in the Human
Services Building, Room 117
View Directions

860-769-3560

Mon: 10 am-6pm
Tue: 10 am-6pm
Wed: 10 am-8pm
Thu: 10 am-8pm
Fri: 10 am-2pm

image of human services building at 330 Park avenue in bloomfield

bpl online is always open at bplct.org

Holiday Closings

The Bloomfield libraries will be closed in observance of the following holidays:

New Year’s Day
Monday, January 1, 2024

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 15, 2024

Presidents’ Day
Monday, February 19, 2024

Good Friday
Friday, March 29, 2024

Memorial Day
Monday, May 27, 2024

Juneteenth
Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Independence Day
Thursday, July 4, 2024

Labor Day
Monday, September 2, 2024

Veterans Day
Monday, November 11, 2024

Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 28, 2024
Friday, November 29, 2024

Christmas
Wednesday, December 25, 2024


Additional library information: