Prosser Public Library

Locations, Phone, and Hours

We’re Here for You!
  • Masks and social distancing are required in Bloomfield Public Library buildings
  • Computers/browsing/reference services/study space available
  • Technology services (computer, printer, scanner, copier, fax)  
  • Call ahead for curbside delivery, or email print requests to askbplct@gmail.com
  • Visit the Event Calendar for virtual programs (or view Printable Event Calendar)
  • Museum Passes for free or discounted admission to many area attractions
  • Laminate a copy of your Vaccine Card for free (COVID-19 Vaccine info)
  • BPL Online library is always open — read, watch, listen, research!

McMahon Wintonbury Library

1015 Blue Hills Avenue
Bloomfield, CT 06002
860-242-0041

Mon: 11am – 6pm
Tue: 11am – 6pm
Wed: 11am – 8pm
Thu: 11am – 8pm
Fri: 11am – 6pm
Sat: 11am – 3pm

Prosser Library

1 Tunxis Avenue
Bloomfield, CT 06002
860-243-9721

Mon: 11am – 6pm
Tue: 11am – 6pm
Wed: 11am – 8pm
Thu: 11am – 8pm
Fri: 11am – 6pm
Sat: 11am – 3pm


2021 Holiday Closings

The Bloomfield libraries will be closed in observance of the following holidays:

New Year’s Day
Friday, January 1, 2021

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 18, 2021

Presidents’ Day
Monday, February 15, 2021

Good Friday/Easter Weekend
Friday, April 2, 2021
Saturday, April 3, 2021

Memorial Day
Saturday, May 29, 2021
Monday, May 31, 2021

Independence Day
Saturday, July 3, 2021
Monday, July 5, 2021

Labor Day
Saturday, September 4, 2021
Monday, September 6, 2021

Veterans Day
Thursday, November 11, 2021

Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 25, 2021
Friday, November 26, 2021

Christmas
Friday, December 24, 2021
Saturday, December 25, 2021

New Year’s (2022)
Friday, December 31, 2021
Saturday, January 1, 2022

Additional library information: