Prosser Public Library

Locations, Phone, and Hours

McMahon Wintonbury Library

1015 Blue Hills Avenue
Bloomfield, CT 06002
860-242-0041

Mon: 10am – 6pm
Tue: 10am – 6pm
Wed: 10am – 8pm
Thu: 10am – 8pm
Fri: 10am – 6pm
Sat: 10am – 3pm

Prosser Library

1 Tunxis Avenue
Bloomfield, CT 06002
860-243-9721

Mon: 10am – 6pm
Tue: 10am – 6pm
Wed: 10am – 8pm
Thu: 10am – 8pm
Fri: 10am – 6pm
Sat: 10am – 3pm


2022 Holiday Closings

The Bloomfield libraries will be closed in observance of the following holidays:

New Year’s Day
Friday, December 31, 2021 (Observed)
Saturday, January 1, 2022

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 17, 2022

Presidents’ Day
Monday, February 21, 2022

Good Friday/Easter Weekend
Friday, April 15, 2022
Saturday, April 16, 2022

Memorial Day
Saturday, May 28, 2022
Monday, May 30, 2022

Independence Day
Monday, July 4, 2022

Labor Day
Saturday, September 3, 2022
Monday, September 5, 2022

Veterans Day
Friday, November 11, 2022

Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 24, 2022
Friday, November 25, 2022

Christmas
Monday, December 26, 2022 (Observed)

Additional library information: